Happiness is.....

drumming!

I can just remember as a parent of young children feeling a certain antipathy to anyone giving my children anything remotely resembling a drum, far less a drum kit.
However here we have Anna my 8 year old Elgin granddaughter with a full set of drums.
Fortunately the set comes with a set of ear phones which allows anyone wearing them to hear the full sound, but protects those without, allowing only a very muted sound. His Lordship and I didn't have them.

Meanwhile her twin brother was introducing me to the intricacies of some app game- I think it was called Minecraft- which completely lost me from stage one.

We had travelled west to Elgin for a family meal with son#1 and family, and were rewarded with a lovely meal and twins who were less photophobic than formerly and anxious to converse. They are growing up and delightful company.

Another grand day on the Moray Firth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.