Peebles Au Soleil

With no car and no walking companion for His Lordship today, it was suggested we take the bus to Peebles and while he disappeared into the hills, I would entertain myself as long as I felt necessary before we returned on our own.
And so we separated after a perfunctory coffee and I had a wander along the High Street and down to the banks of the Tweed where I sat in the sun and sketched the Church guarding the western end of the High Street.

After managing to look at all the shops without spending any money, (I was going to say 'not spending a penny', but I realise this wasn't totally correct even if the toilets are free in Peebles), it was back in the bus to sit outside at the Dower House and read in the sun.
Perhaps this is our late summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.