A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

'Little Weed'

A great sunrise at 7.00 am but it soon turned dull and our morning walk in Goit Stock was a bit dark for photographs.

I had a second walk later in the morning to complete one of my path watch squares (no 8) started last Friday in Cullingworth, the village where I was born just 1.5 miles up the road.
There wasn't much left to complete of the paths but being familiar with most of it I knew there were two short stretches that I was unsure of. One didn't seem to exist at all, passing through a small industrialised area just off the main route. Someone wanted to know what I was doing and when I enquirer about the path they said they didn't think it had ever existed. Well it's on the map but they obviously don't wan't it to be!
The other short stretch was there complete with sign but a pile of some sort of clinker had been dumped in front of the stile. The path itself was very overgrown and seemed to fizzle out so I abandoned that too. With no clear direction and a feild full of cows it seemed the best option.

I saw several rabbits and even more pheasants but they were too quick to get pictures so I went back to this from my early walk for my blip. The title shows my age, thought the sunflower was a bit like Little Weed from Bill and Ben the Flowerpot men!

I thought this little collection of pots and colourful flowers was quite quirky. This is just off the main road in our village and I don't often walk this way. If you look large you might spot the little row of pigs near the side door.

Have a great weekend everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.