A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A little fuzzy.

That is how I am feeling today. I don't think air travel suits me; I have a sore throat and cough and was the same when I got off the plane in America!

Spent the afternoon ironing as most of the washing was done whilst we were away but still needed ironing before putting away.

I popped into the garden for a blip with my macro filter attached as I haven't used it whilst away. Squeezing past this lovely blue Spirea which starts to flower in September and then overhangs the path I couldn't help notice it was a buzz with bees and hover flies.

Not ideal for the filter as it is produces close ups of which only parts are in crisp focus.
I like the effect. Here some of the florets are in focus and the bees body. I also like the fuzziness of his moving wings.

A warm but still day with a feeling of autumn on the horizon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.