Sleepy

Today I have been ever such a sleepy little collie.

I had to spend the whole day at work with Ann........................ 

.................We walked there and we walked back.  And I had a 5 min walk round the park at lunchtime, but I wasn’t allowed off my lead because Ann said I was being 'slower than a snail' and she had lots of work to do.

I didn’t care today.  I just lay down on the rug in the office and went to sleep.  Even when Matt (Ann’s colleague) came in and gave me tummy tickles I couldn’t really be bothered to move.

I have been a ‘rubbish’ guard dog today.  I haven’t woofed at anyone.

The thing is......................... Ann goes mad at me when I woof at people.  Apparently I’m only supposed to woof at undesirables, whoever they may be???  But when I don’t woof at people she starts worrying about why I’m not woofing at people.  It doesn’t seem to enter her head that I might just be a bit sleepy.

Anyway today Ann decided that I was starting to scratch again.  I finished my tablets yesterday and although I’m not in mega scratchy scratch mode; I’ve definitely had a little bit of a scratch today.  Also, for those of you who read our Blips regularly you will know I was sick yesterday.  And today I’ve had less than an hours walk in total (only 52 mins of exercise according to Ann’s fitbit device) and I’m now lying on the sofa having another little snooze.

This is not normal collie behaviour!!!!

So Ann phoned the vet to have a bit of a chit chat, but he wasn’t available and the receptionist said he’d phone her back.  But he hasn’t.  Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrr..................

...............So I’m sleepy and I’m scratching.......................  And apparently we’re going to spend the evening watching Coronation Street, EastEnders & Doc Marten.

Us ‘Cornish collies’ certainly know how to live. LOL!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.