Am I better?................................

Continuing on with the poorly collie saga.........................

Am I better?  Yes I am.

Am I eating my breakfast and dinner?  No I'm not!

I still have to take one little white steroid pill for a few more days.  Can you see it sitting in my dinner bowl?  Do I want to eat my dinner when it hasn't got anything tasty on top?  No I don't?

Am I playing the, 'If I look all pathetic and don't eat it look', Ann will put some tasty treats on top of my dinner?  Yes I am.

If Ann feeds me this teeny, weeny pill with cheese or chicken or pate; do I eat it?  Yes I do.

Do I still go to Ann in the morning when she is eating toast to get my two little tasty treats?  Yes I do.

When Ann leaves me 'home alone' and gives me two biscuits before she leaves; do I eat them?  Yes I do.

Am I intelligent enough to know that if I don't eat my breakfast and dinner Ann will put tasty human food on top of it?  Yes I am.

Is Ann more intelligent than me?  Yes she is!  I get fed this teeny weeny pill with something tasty and then it's up to me if I eat the rest of my dinner or not????

Ann thinks I've got into the habit of expecting tasty human food with my dinner.  When Ann first adopted me years ago she had a chat with the animal behaviourist who said that dogs would always eat 'whatever was put out for them' if they are hungry.

Am I hungry?  Obviously not!!

Is Ann worried about me?  Of course she is!

Thank you Blippers for all your kind comments over the last few days and for caring so much about me.  I really do appreciate it. xxx

PS - And if anyone cares about how Ann is:  she's just got a cold!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.