Last glass of wine..........................

…...................What a stupid title? Obviously this is not Ann's last glass of wine because she is a wineoholic. Is that a word? Today has been lovely and sunny so when Ann came home from work she took me for my walk and once I'd had my walk we sat out on the sun terrace, where Ann had a glass of wine (and I had nothing) in the sunshine.

Ann said, 'Molly, I think this is going to be our my last glass of wine on the sun terrace until 2018.'

Next Tuesday we are heading up to Edinburgh for the winter. Not sure what the weather forecast is like for the next few days in sunny Cornwall but …..................tomorrow Ann is going out, Saturday night she's working, and Sunday & Monday evenings she's out?! So this is her last evening to sit on our very lovely sun terrace in the sun, drinking wine in her fabulous egg chair.



Unfortunately it's now 6.30pm and the sun has disappeared as has the wine?! so she's had to come indoors and put on her cardi and fluffy slippers.  The nights are certainly drawing in...................



…............As for me, well I'm a rufty, tufty little collie dog, so I'm still in snooze mode outside!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.