Back at the vets

Today I have been all happy & bouncy and full of beans.  But I’ve also been doing a lot of scratching.  My scratching is driving Ann mad................ so just think how I must be feeling?!!


For those of you who follow my daily life, you will know I went to the vets last Thursday and got a short intensive course of a new drug called ‘Apoquel’, which started working almost immediately.  I took the last tablets on Sunday morning and by yesterday I was scratching again.  Grrrrrrrrrr.....................

So back I went to the vets.   Ann asked to see the very lovely vet, Johnathan, because he thinks I am a very well behaved little collie and he really likes me.

Johnathan has given me two weeks supply of ‘Apoquel’.  I have to take two tablets a day for 14 days and then I have to cut it down to two a day for a couple of days.  He’s hoping after that I’ll be able to cut down to one tablet every couple of days or even stop completely, but who knows?

Ann says it’s really difficult owning a gorgeous little collie ‘cos she doesn’t know how I’m feeling so she just has to take the advice of the vet.

And these tablets are really expensive and in short supply???  Johnathan said they were made in India, packaged in America, etc, etc.  Do we really care about any of that?  I just want my scratching to stop with no side effects???

But the good thing is; according to Ann...............  She’s now spent almost £150 on vet consultations and tablets for me obviously spending £150 at the vets is not a good thing so the vet says she should be able to claim most of it back on my pet insurance. Yay!

..............And before we went to the vets, Ann took me for a run about on the dunes.  She took me there because she wanted to make sure I stayed clean & dry before visiting the vet and there’s no water on the dunes for me to wallow in.

All the bunnies were down their burrows today so I had nothing to chase.

Instead I played at rolling around on the grass.

Don’t I look cute with my legs in the air???!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.