The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Copper Beech

It always amazes me that if you look at a copper beech tree from underneath, it's green and orange and not at all like its top-coat colour. I often spend my lunchtime sitting on a bench, gazing at an enormous copper beech, so here it is in close up, with a 'comic' filter effect.

Swimming today: as always, a good way to spend an afternoon with little ones. But now my right foot is aching; I think I mmay have a bunion or a similar. I am growing older. Meh.

It is TMLHereandThere's fourth blip birthday today. She is my sister, and one of the reasons I started blipping. Too bad we live on the other side of the world from each other, but we shall meet in November, which is not too far away. Blip really comes into its own when it's used for keeping in touch with far-flung friends or family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.