The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The autumn garden

Right now, at nursery, we're spending plenty of time outdoors, exploring autum's sights, sounds, smells and tastes. As I can't blip work, so here's a little shot from our garden instead.I caught a reasonably early bus home as I wanted to be ready for climbing, the first time in ages. Sadly, Lea Anne wasn't able to make it, so that was that. More slobbing on the sofa. I' m teaching myself basic Polish phrases from an online audio-course, so the time isn't entirely wasted.

(This reminds me of my time at Bauermeister Booksellers on Edinburgh's George IV Bridge. During the Gorbachev years in the USSR, man came in and asked for a Russian phrase book.
He explained that he wanted to use it to write letters of solidarity to a Russian prisoner, as a member of Amnesty International. While I applauded his sentiments, I wondered if he'd find anything more than, say,

" Excuse me, is this the way to the Red Square?"
and
"I'd like to send a telegram").

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.