Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

The wonderful beaches of Lewis

I spent part of this morning exploring a couple of beaches on Uig (Lewis). The first has no name on my map, but was just north of Cliobh and the second was the long, white sands of the Reef Beech.

I had a good walk from there and found the Viking mills nestled in the hillside. They are tiny houses and any of us would need to bend double to go through the doorways.

My walk took me higher for good views from a set of cairns and then back down the the beaches, including another unnamed one with many different varieties of shells.

Sand patterns are on most beaches and are beautiful so I thought I would show you some today.

There are a couple of extras.

This is my second back blip (slowly catching up).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.