Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Wonderful light at Bosta Beach

Today I drove to Great Bernera and to the northernmost beach, Bosta. There is a famous iron age settlement here that was uncovered during a severe storm. One of the houses is easily seen, although only from the outside at this time of year.

As I approached the beach there was a shower, followed by sunshine and so on for over an hour. This meant that wonderful rainbows formed. The double rainbows occurred quite often too.

At first there were a couple of dog walkers, but then I had the beach to myself. I was joined later by a woman who told me that she and her husband were here on holiday. He had a stroke recently and their trip the day before had tired him, so he told her to go out on her own today and have an adventure. We agreed that this wonderful light was part of today's adventure for both of us.

I had lunch at the Community Cafe at Breacleit and explored the south west of the island before returning to Baile na Cille.

Another delightful day.

This is my fourth back blip of the holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.