Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

To everything there is a season........

As I walked through our garden and then through the village today, I was looking to see the late summer colour and to check what is flowering. The sedum is just beginning to open well, but the Michelmas daisies are for the future.

On various posts in the village are different posters inviting villagers to the harvest celebration in our Church of England school. You will see from this one that the soup is tasty, very, very tasty!

I love the care that has gone into the production of the posters.

It's Wednesday, but I stayed at home to try to get my head above water with festival business and other things before I go to the Lakes at the weekend. It was a lovely morning, but I had to ignore it and make sure I was productive. The mountain is smaller and there are ticks on the (virtual) list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.