Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Waiting in the wings

There is a certain supermarket that tempts shoppers to make impulse buys. Our friend, Guy, sadly no longer with us, used to make "unauthorised purchases" there with great glee when Margret (next door) was away from home. I loved seeing the mischief in his face when he told us. Anther friend, Steve, likes the fishing kit.

I was doing my food shop a few days ago, when I saw a stand of beautiful chrysanthemum plants outside the shop. The price was very good, so I made my impulse buy. (Clue: it's not Lidl and begins with A.)

I've been at home most of the day. My new desk/table arrived. I will use it for mounting prints and that will free up our dining table (perhaps) for entertaining. The delivery man was happy to help me carry it upstairs, which was perfect. You can hardly get inside my bedroom (soon to be study) now.

I went to see the practice nurse to discuss jabs for Burma. I came away with my flu jab in one arm and typhoid in the other. Most of my other jabs are up to date, but I have to decide about Japanese encephalitis. Not sure yet. I now know which anti-malarials I have to buy. The nurse said, "Are you sure you want to go?!"  I forgave her because she is a walker and took festival leaflets to share with friends.

Lots of phoning, internet, sorting out and generally faffing today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.