Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Photos for Tim

I was in Brampton today continuing a project I began in June to produce images to support Tim's woodworking exhibition next year.

After the dust last time, I was keen to shoot when the workshop was quiet. The lunch break was all too short and I began to feel the pressure of working against the clock. Once the workers were back in and the dust was flying, I retreated outdoors and played with abstract ideas using small pieces of wood in Tim's tool box. The extra shows part of a new piece of work, resting against a 300 year old piece of wood that will become the base for a lamp.

Apart from dropping my camera - which bounced - ouch - but seems OK again - the shoot was uneventful. I like the screws in the drawer. Most look unusable to me, but they might make a useful image, or even a postcard for the exhibition.

I'm still terribly tired and stayed at home tonight to catch up on Festival stuff which is overdue.  That helped to remove the pressure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.