An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Dodging the Rain Drops...

There was a blink of blue sky this morning and a little sun so I took the chance to nip into the side garden and take some photos.  There's something not quite right with my camera though.  Every few shots, the shutter stays open and I have to turn the camera off and on again, to get it to right itself.  Very annoying.  

Glad I got my blip when I did as not long after the skies darkened and the rain came bouncing down.  Now blue skies and sunshine have returned.  Stupid weather can't make up its mind.

After lunch I took a deep breath and finally tackled the ironing piles (yes, plural.  There are three in all!)  Great sense of achievement as got through all David's stuff for his golfing weekend in Portugal and one of my piles.   Not done my carpal tunnel / tendonitis / arthritis much good, but at least I feel I have contributed to society today :-p

Linsey the physio didn't come last night as she's still loaded with the cold.  Would rather put up with a twingy back for a week then end up catching her cold, particularly when I have a nice girls weekend planned (well when the cat's away ;-))

Weather update :-)  Sun's gone in again, the wind's picked up, rain is on and I can feel the temperature drop.  Put the winter quilt on our bed last night.  Soooooo cosy.  Makes it even more difficult to get up in the morning.

Random thought for the day.....Can't believe it's a year this weekend since the Ryder Cup!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.