A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A different view.

Let me start with a huge thank you to you all for comments, stars and hearts for my poppy blip yesterday, my 2000th blip!

It is currently lying on page one of the popular page at number 3, certainly the highest I have ever achieved. If I haven't thanked you individually yet I will be doing very soon.

Today we were out walking early as usual around the area of Hewenden Reservoir. It was lovely and sunny but pretty chilly to start with. The views here on a good day are amazing but how do you vary it when it was only a few weeks ago I took a classic shot of the viaduct. The first sighting was from here at the side of the bridge before the reservoir comes into view. I liked the light underneath the arches and the hills beyond. So decided to go,with 'a different view'.

There were Alpacas en route (see Wilsden Walker) and in search of variety we took some different paths which led us to a steep downhill slope where we had to form a human chain to get down! Great team building fun!

A long walk tomorrow for charity and a visit to the local players performance in the evening. Good weekend to look forward to. Hope you have too!

Flickr pictures from the Yorkshire Sculpture Park and more poppies here: https://www.flickr.com/photos/16251802@N05/albums/72157659084972185

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.