Another Bee-utiful Day!

Dear Diary,

I went searching in the garden for something inspiring.  Most everything has passed but the Michaelmas daisies are still lovely.  This orange belted bumble bee thought so too.  He was so intent on his pollen gather that he paid no attention to me.  He knows that once these autumn beauties pass his work is done for the year.

Tonight we will be treated to a rare event, a total lunar eclipse of a super moon!  It will be an auspicious event to start a week of house work.  Greg will be back to tear off a decrepit deck on my studio and finish the porch interior trim.  Furnace cleaning tomorrow too.  I had to turn it on for the first time yesterday morning and Emerson went wild...running around and howling.  He tripped be up inadvertently and I went down, conking my head in the process...never a dull moment around here!

Tuesday is the feast day of St. Michael, for which these flowers are named, and it always reminds me that it is time to prepare for the coming winter...it was 38 F this morning...brrrrr!  Still, we'll enjoy the sun's warmth while we can and search out the wool sweaters in the meantime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.