Kernow Collies - again!

This morning, after my walk Ann said, ‘Molly you need to have a little snooze and conserve your energy because this afternoon I’m going to take you to play with the Kernow Collies again.’

Ann’s friends, Caroline & Tony, have been staying with us this weekend and they wanted to go out for breakfast which meant that I got left ‘home alone’ to have my snooze time in peace.

Ann had normal sized breakfast.  But Caroline & Tony had ‘big breakfast’, which came with chips?!  Who has chips for breakfast??!!  And hash browns and three sausages and two eggs and they only ate the yolks (Ann has weird friends) and loads of other stuff.  Anyway, I’m telling you all this because guess what I got when they came home?  ........................three sausages. Apparently the sausages were too posh & meaty for Caroline & Tony so they didn’t eat them?  Weird friends!!!!  The minute Ann took them out of her bag I could smell them so I was allowed to have one straight away.  And I’ve had the other two with my dinner.

...........And then I was all happy & excited because I knew I was off to see all the Kernow Collies.

Today was the 1st birthday of the Kernow Collies group and they had a big party on Gyllyngvase Beach in Falmouth.  It was such fun.

Even though I was one of the oldest collies there, and didn’t take part in all the activities, I still had a good time.  I wandered around and said hello to most of the other collies because I’m very sociable.  And I played with two labradors in the sea (because non collies were allowed to come).  And I lay on the beach and watched while the younger collies had racing games and played with balls.  I don’t join in games where I know I can’t win.  And I wandered off by myself for a bit of quiet time and mooched around in some rock pools and rolled around on some stinky things.

I’ve had the bestest afternoon ever.
PS - Seriously annoyed.  Ann made a really nice collage of all the fun I had this afternoon and then when she went to post it on BLIP a message popped up saying 'please use a valid Jpeg file' (whatever that may mean?).  And that's why you've only got a 'Molly being sociable' Blip.  Grrrrrrrrrrr...............

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.