... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

ZSL London Zoo: Emperor Tamarin

More ridiculous a stretch in large.
Back blip

What an end to the summer...
I was taken to London Zoo yesterday, and had an absolutely splendid time! I had a Good Photo Day, and really struggled to choose which photo to blip... The red-crested turaco and squirrel monkeys were especially difficult to resist.
My alternatives:
Young squirrel monkey
Red-crested turaco
Meerkat: NOT DEAD! Tragic pose
My best shot of a bushbaby to date (ISO4000)
Waldrapp (Northern bald ibis) (minimalist version)
White-naped mangabey (shedding a tear)

I've uploaded a whole set of shots to Flickr (here).
Penguins: right from here
Squirrel monkeys: right from here
Tropical birds: right from here (in the Blackburn Pavilion)
Meerkats: right from here
Rainforest Life: right from here
Bird Safari: right from here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.