... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

University Parks: Hoverfly on New England Aster

More jewel-like in large.

I couldn't resist this pristine hoverfly on the rather curly aster. I'd been hoping to taking just one photograph (as I wanted to back blip all my Menorca pics, so didn't want many more to sort through), but took about 20 as I spotted a red admiral and another hoverfly on orange hawkweek. I uploaded only (...) 5: right from here.

I didn't manage to do all of my back blipping, but will finish tomorrow (probably). I've so enjoyed going through my pictures, even if it has taken me rather longer than anticipated. I'm looking forward to getting back to yours soon too!
Menorca Back Blips:
Menorca Day 1: Cala des Muertes
Menorca Day 2: Mediterranean Minimalism
Menorca Day 3: Firefighting
Menorca Day 4: Cap de Ses Penyes Cave
Menorca Day 5: Fornells Reflections
Menorca Day 6: Siesta Before the Fiesta
Menorca Day 7: Storms at Son Ganxo
Menorca Day 8: After the Fire
Menorca Day 9: Lithica
Menorca Day 10: Cap de Cavallaria
Menorca Day 11: Sas Penyas Praying Mantis
Menorca Day 12: Sa Peixeteria de Mahón
Menorca Day 13: Egyptian Vulture vs. Booted Eagle
Menorca Day 14: Monte Toro with Egrets

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.