A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

DellCon3Cake

It's our 3rd boardgaming weekend and players and games are starting to arrive.  It also happen to be M's birthdayish which provided an excuse for a cake. Actually, there's always cake at DellCon's, so really this just was an excuse for candles.

I see a copy of Machi Koro lurking - MK was one of the contenders for Spiel des Jahres (Game of the Year) this year, though it seems to be a bit of a Marmite game.  I quite like it but I understand it's much better with the expansion.

The candle holders are rather vintage.  I remember Dad recounting how he had to search high and low for a matching carriage when I turned 4...

--
A great first evening, with DellCon'ers old and new; including meeting S's girlfriend's parents - who are also keen boardgame players! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.