Gitama's World

By Gitama

Dad....Telling His Story

This afternoon I went up to see Ma and Pa.

I felt a little sad when I left their house last week.......as I was carrying a plastic bag with all of Dads little tools for making his Train set...(which I have to say he did a marvelous job on especially as he is mostly blind).
He decided it was time to pack it up....not feeling to spend time in the garage (Dads Hole) anymore. He will go in there from time to time however to listen to his music or hunt and peck at his computer no doubt.

Dad is a rather creative chappie and always (like me) happiest when creating ...however when its hard to get around and one can't see much it can be a bit of a problem to find something that fires up the boilers.

I asked him about the story that he used to spend hours in his hole taping ......and if he could breath life back into it....and what was it about again?
As the synopsis turned into a full blown miniseries I grabbed my phone and started recording it...(here is a still from the little movie so the quality not so good).

Well what to say? it was just fabulous and so very interesting..a mixture of personal and acquired knowledge of history..spanning over 100years from the early 1800's.

If Mum  ever gets to read this to you Dad...I really really hope you get your finger out and polish it till it shines bright (and keep all the bloody tapes together) and I really love the ending too.


“If history were taught in the form of stories, it would never be forgotten.”
Rudyard Kipling

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.