It's a Lucky Girl...

Well well, you were all so wrong!
There was no red lipstick, hot water bottle, rear cycle light, slippers or bag.

Let me introduce Ruby. She is red, light as air and cordless, with beautiful curves.
She also has a strong heart and tremendous 'sook' -the very thing for an ageing Lady in the Dower House to push around the house.

Our previous cleaner was also red, but a big brute, specifically designed for picking up dog hair and coping with the accumulative dust on three floors in the old castle.
I've trailed it behind me for about 15 years, getting it stick behind furniture and its lead caught under doors and protuberances. I've humped it up two flights of stairs of the old house on a regular basis, balancing it and myself to clean every tread.

No longer. There are no stairs in the Dower House, but there are tight spaces where it is difficult to persuade the big brute to follow and so it was judged time to pass it on to someone else and invest in a cleaner, lighter and more manageable.

Ruby is so user friendly that his Lordship has not needed any persuasion to give vacuuming a trial. I hope he continues to be smitten by her.


Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.