AH14

By AH14

365

So it's today! My 365th blip! In some ways it feels like only a short while since I started on here and in others it feels like I've always been blipping! I certainly can't imagine a time when I won't blip.......I enjoy it and you far too much! Although I may cut myself some slack occasionally and allow myself not to be too disappointed when I find I need to blip something that I don't love as much as I'd like! I have always stuck very strictly to the rule of only posting an image taken on the day, not even allowing myself to post an image taken at two minutes past midnight - that's sometimes hard but it's also a source of great satisfaction.

I am so thankful for all the great 'virtual' friends I have made here, as well as the handful that I have actually had the pleasure of meeting! I really appreciate all the encouragement, kind words and advice that you have offered me as I have stumbled along, experimenting with new ideas, in an attempt to improve my photography. I'll leave you to judge how much improvement there has been..... :)) You've even stuck by me when I've been unable to respond - thank you!

I would have loved to have blipped a sunrise or sunset today but the blanket of cloud covering the sky has made that impossible. However, it is Flower Friday and flowers are beautiful whatever the weather (if they'll just stay still long enough in the wind for me to photograph them!), so I offer you a flower for my celebratory blip and to say thank you to you all!

Being so white, naturally it looks much better against the dark background :)

Looking forward to the coming year and beyond......

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.