Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Three Totara In the Drizzle

It's been a bit of a murky day here in the Forest today, one of those days on which you just want to stay home and chill out.

On my way back from the village this morning (getting milk and a little treat for morning tea) I decided to come back via Brake Road, past the deer paddocks and through the sycamore wood which surrounds the road.

Just as I reached Dennistoun Bush I noticed these three totara in the paddock opposite the reserve, isolated from the usual forest background by the thick drizzle.

I've passed by these trees so many times, but this is the first time I've seen them in this way. Funny what you see when the weather changes eh?

In the extra photo is one of the deer, shot from the car with my 400mm lens. I've called this one 'Behind the Wire'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.