Autumn Colours

in Donnington :)

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's Birthday flowers.  I can't believe I'm on page 3 of Popular :)

Had a great night out with friends D and N, followed by our Street Pastors shift which went very quickly...they were both shattered so it was good really.  N had only flown in from India yesterday morning and D had unexpectedly had to work, so they were both shattered!!!

I came home to a naughty cat who refused to come in, then I didn't sleep for long.  I gave up trying to rest and went to the early service.  Then I came home and rested.  

I went to friends C & G and their girls for a late lunch of pork schnitzel and salad made by G... Yummy :)

Afterwards we walked up through the local golf course to Donnington Castle.  I tried to take a better picture of the castle, but there were just too many people around!  Then we came back via the park for the girls.

Then we walked back to tea and Birthday cake (kindly supplied by Sainsburys!) and Strictly catch up.  

I'm now home and absolutely shattered but I'm busy preparing to lead the Prayer Meeting tomorrow night (just in case I am called on a job tomorrow).

Just about to watch Strictly 2 and later  Downton if I don't fall asleep in the middle of it as I'm feeling shattered after two busy days!

Apologies for any lack of commenting tonight and tomorrow...

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.