Half and half... Undecided

I woke to pouring rain and heavy grey skies this morning and really thought it would need to be an indoor blip day.... A couple of hours later, a break in the rain allowed for a trip to the park on the way to the shops :)

I drove the hire car again, getting a bit more confident, but finding I'm oversteering now as the steering is so light on this car! Again I managed to park perfectly reversing in between two other cars in the car park :)

I was hoping for another red balloon blip, but the strong breeze was totally against me, although I battled with it for a while!

So I turned to the Canal and took several shots of the rather crowded group of birds who all seemed to 'hang together' :) Ducks, swans, cygnets, geese, pigeons and even seagulls...all with one quest - to gain food from humans passing by :)

This is not a good picture, but I'm proud to have caught a bird with wings up :) the alternative is this Goose:) Which one should I blip?

After the canal, I spent some birthday money went shopping and ended up buying more books, even though I have a ton on my shelves already, and a new cat bed for Billy as winter is coming on (I bet he doesn't use it!) :)

Then I met yet another friend for lunch at Strada where we really put the world to rights (I'm doing well out of all these lunches...must eat less though and was too full for dessert today :))

Thank you so much for all your comments, stars and hearts on my Birthday and Blip10 Birthday attempt yesterday :)

Home now, and housework calls as I'm out most of the day tomorrow and have a friend coming over on Monday :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.