The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Yellow Tree with a hat

I only had time to take two shots of this colourful car park when someone emerged from the building in front of which I was standing and suggested that I should "move into the sun": Which I took to be a coded instruction to move on and not tarnish their frontage. Dear me!

Busy day: work first, then the Lit and Social History class. Got a lift home from the next town, then started some paperwork that had suddenly become urgently needed. That was after having checked with the student loan co. and found that I owe nearly a thousand pounds for having retired from my course :(

Went out to model at Stroud Valley Arts and returned to the paperwork, which I finished some time after half past eleven. At least I slept soundly: lately I've had bouts of insomnia.

In the robot-world of the future, sleep and other basic bodily functions will have been replaced by automated processes such as recharging periods. I hope I'm not there on Malfunction Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.