Capital adventures

By marchmont

here's looking at you kid

Ended up working at home today, which meant I got quite a lot of things done. I also fell out on Parcelforce for misleading/non info on a 'couldn't deliver this parcel' card. Don't they realise people work?!! The young man said 'sorry' many times but could not come up with a resolution so it was up to me to suggest it - free re-delivery to work address tomorrow.

The sun came in and out all day and at the moment it's is a beautiful evening. The kind of evening when ... no let's not go there. No walk for me tonight. Molly is enjoying the evening sun, facing west, lying along the top of the chair.

I had a meeting at RBS today (not because of their meltdown though). My adviser is ex-Aberdeen,, Bankhead Academy FP (the school which burned down last week0 and, amazingly turns out I worked with his mother when she was head at Torry Nursery one of the schools I closed and merged. The commemorative mug is still in the cupboard. Such a small world.

On the way home I saw Elliot Gould again, outside the Caley, with his Film Fest 'minder'. Thought it a bit instrusive to blip again, or say 'hi'.

I'm not doing much, watching films about East London. #3 son went back to work today - you may bump into him at Waverley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.