Capital adventures

By marchmont

Back view

Last night didn't go as planned. Falling asleep in front of the TV I got a call and ended up in A&E with E and the boys. E's mother had collapsed in the house and 5 paramedics worked very hard on her. But she had an incurable heart condition and, at nearly 87, early this morning the inevitable happened - she slipped away. It was very sad for all the family but Father Dalrymple gave comfort. RIP Eileen.

I came home well after 1 and had tea and nasty white bread toast. Woke early and went for a swim and then a day in the office, filing and such like.

The day ended with an over-running meeting at VS. I got soaked on the way home. Summer which had been here in the morning had disappeared again. Wonderful #3 son was making sausage and mash, just what I needed. Still have to see #1 son and daughter in law again. I'm missing them.

The view out the back is very green - sycamores.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.