Capital adventures

By marchmont

Malaysia travels day 12 - storm

It was wet again during the night and very overcast.  I'd booked to go a half day trip to Pregnant Maiden Island etc but they didn't show up - I was relieved.  My watch had died so it was back up to the Mall at Pantai Cenang to get a replacement and I found 1 bottle of Hendricks - that will please #1 son.

More of the same lazing until the sky got darker and darker, the wind got up and heavens opened.  the mynah bird wasn't impressed.  I sat at the bar and drank iced coffee - I've turned into a bar fly - who'd have thought it!  I sewed my cats - I've lost some thread -my fault.

Decanted the Tanqueray, easier to carry.

Chinese tonight - at the Kung Fu and even cheaper Tiger.  Doubt this is doing my waist line much good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.