chantler63

By chantler63

Water Drops

I spent quite a long time rediscovering skills with water drops - or, as you may judge, NOT discovering!  I haven't done this for a long time but we have a Camera Club evening next week when I may be called upon to assist with this aspect of photography (along with 'smoke') so I thought I had better do a bit of practice.

It is not easy. I get the best results dripping onto a wet mirror - good reflections although the mirror must already have a film of water on it.  I do less well when dripping into deeper water. Maybe it's the drip kit I use - I don't know.  The few reasonable crowns I managed were at the expense of a couple of hours and a LOT of deletions.

This, then, is my best attempt for an afternoon of drips - with a little help from Nik plug-ins!  It was also raining outside.

I'm in at Waddesdon tomorrow which is the last day of this season. There is the Christmas opening of part of the House for a few weeks but then nothing until March, when the whole process starts again.  It has been interesting to be on the 'inside' of such a mammoth machine, and the photography I have done for them has provided another window .  I have loved it. My fellow wardens are all interesting in different ways and the House becomes more and more amazing as I learn more about everything inside it.

No more blips of Waddesdon Manor for a while - oh, I was forgetting Christmas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.