Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Jim at 90

Jim lives across the street from us, and his wife, Judith, organised a party to celebrate his 90th birthday tonight. It was a happy affair with friends and family joining together to wish him well. Jim, sadly, has a few memory problems now and was at times a bit lost off from what was going on.

I broke my cheese fast and drank red wine, so that should have stopped any further weight loss this week!

This afternoon I took Mum to see Absent Friends by Alan Ayckbourn at the Queens Hall. We were unimpressed by the acting - very 2 dimensional to my mind - and the female voices were all screechy and high pitched, so Mum could not work out what was being said. We left in the interval. I could not bring myself to care about what happened to any of the characters!

We now have an extra hour in bed. Lovely!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.