The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Our flaming rhus tree

...looking flamier than ever! CleanSteve was out all day, and I was supposed to be going to Gloucester to see a horse-drawn cider press, but the rain was persistent, so I decided not to go. Had to go into Stroud anyway, but on the way down the street, a bramble snagged my jacket and tore the sleeve in two places. It was a lovely padded jacket that I'd only had for a few weeks. Fortunately it hadn't cost me a fortune, since I'd bought it at a jumble sale...

After popping into the Credit Union and finding out that my life savings had not in fact disappeared, but had never left my account, I went into the charity shop next door. I try to take stuff out of my house the moment I decide I don't want it, and recycle it. On this occasion, I was lucky enough to find another padded jacket, in a great colour, to replace the ripped one. Right size and everything!

When I got home, I donated the torn coat to Bomble's bed, to make it softer. He has an electric heat pad for pets in a box, and now that the colder weather is with us, he spends a great deal of time in it. I'm glad to know that this particular mad-cat-lady hunch paid off.

In the late afternoon, the sun came out, and that's when I took this garden shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.