The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Cranham woods

It's my half term, and I'm giving myself a break from most of the 'out there' things (including writing online) and instead concentrating on staying at home, sorting out things around the house. reading, listening to radio plays, etc. I like it!

CleanSteve and I wanted to see some local colour, so I broke my Trappist vows for long enough to visit Cranham woods and go for Sunday lunch at the Royal William (Sea bass, if you please!) Unfortunately the sun went in the moment we arrived in the woods, and started to come out as we were leaving!

The writer George Orwell stayed in a TB Sanatorium near Cranham woods in the 1930s. The land is now owned by some friends of CleanSteve's, who have built an eco house on the site. I wonder if they ever hear ghosts coughing...

CleanSteve's woody blip is here: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2105010371591931399

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.