"The Female Of The Species ....

.... is more deadly than the male."

Nice bit of female bonding for me today over a pumpkin with my granddaughter. The 'long' pumpkin that I bought yesterday turned out to be rotten, luckily I had a round one for contingencies. We're quite pleased with our creation. The artist who made the template is very talented. While we were carving it didn't look much like a cobra at all but the snake came to life when we lit it.

My daughter came home in her lunch hour and made us a lovely meal. We three females are a force to be reckoned with. :)

 " When Nag the basking cobra hears the careless foot of man, 
    He will sometimes wriggle sideways and avoid it if he can. 
    But his mate makes no such motion where she camps beside the trail. 
    For the female of the species is more deadly than the male."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.