The Tin Bath

A strange name for an engine I think, but there it is.  This is something new for me, I can't remember when I last went especially to watch a train puff into the station, and I wouldn't have know about this one if it hadn't been for my cousin Robert ROBERT10 and P MrsRobert10 .  I thought none of my shots were keepers, but after uploading found I had a couple I could hang on to.

I was surprised how many people had turned up to see it, and indeed how far some of them had come  -  myself, well I only travelled about a mile.  If I do this again I will know better where to position myself and also I'll be prepared to push my way to the front.  One other lady (like myself vertically challenged) became very indignant when "bumped" out of the way by a big burly type  -  "tactics" is definitely the order of the day in these situations . :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.