Into the Mist....

The weather app was so wrong today   -    the sun was supposed to come out after lunch but it never materialised, and when it became apparent it was a no show, I went out anyway and actually I enjoyed it.  There's something about a damp misty Autumn day and although I got no "crunch" underfoot is was a lovely day to be out walking  -  no sounds at all just the feeling of silence. 

I was taking a shot down the pathway and I spotted a young woman who at the same time saw me and ran back away from me.  I hadn't scared her I'm pleased to say, she just hadn't wanted to spoil the shot;  we talked for a while and she told me she adored this sort of  weather and walking in the fog.  I had to agree with her, it really was a nice day  -  if you like that sort of thing. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.