Re-Visiting

This morning, because it was a particularly beautiful one I decided to drive out to Holmbridge where we lived for many happy years;  we moved from there to our present home coming up for five years ago because Holmbridge is quite out of the way and we felt we needed to be nearer town.  We're very happy in our new home, but I'm drawn back to Holmbridge because of the countryside, and it had been a while since I was there.  By about 10-30am I'd decided I'd taken enough photos, but that I'd perhaps drive up onto the moor for a few last shots.  When I got back to my car it wouldn't start, and to cut a long and weary story short, I had to wait until 3pm for a low loader to pick up the car  -  surviving on two bottles of water.  The lady at the call centre asked me if I could I give her some indication where I was -  perhaps outside a shop?  I explained I was in the middle of "nowhere" on a moor.  For some bizarrre reason she then assumed I was in a car park, I didn't try and explain there are no car parks on the moor.  Anyway the day as I've already said was beautiful, but by the time my car was loaded up and the driver dropped me back at home I was exhausted.  Jack whisked me out for something to eat and I'm now uploading my blip and going to bed -  apologies for no commenting this evening, but a thank you as ever for stopping by my journal and for the kind comments, heart and stars that have been left.

Thank you BobsBlips for hosting the WidWed challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.