Yellow Bin

Today has been a day of ups and downs in a big way... you will hear about in due course.

This afternoon I had my Spin Class and afterwards I had to visit my Lawyer to sign some documents. I had a little time to fill in as my appointment was for just after 3pm. I had a coffee and a look around the shop on the ground floor where the Lawyer is. I had been after a alarm clock for a while and brought a cheep one a while back. It is Ok but it hard to see at night. In the shop today I saw a good one that was half price. I aksed if there was a battery in it and the woman had a look but had trouble getting of the back as there was a sticker on it. She broke the little thing that holeds the battery in place. The clock had been $59.50 and was half that price.. so she said if you still want it you can have it for $9. All it needs is some tape on the back. I thought that was a good bargain.

On the way home I had to go through the city and I noticed this building which is going to be turned into the new Crowne Plaza for the city. The other Crowne Plaza was badly damaged in the earthquakes and had to come down. Which is a pity as it was a lovely building.

This building being converted was Christchurch's old Forsyth Barr building which people got trapped in when the February 22, 2011 earthquake because all the stairwells were damaged. I really don't like this building and I know of a number of people who feel the same. Pity it is being saved.

The extra shots show you what the building is like and also the demolition of the old carpark. It looks like it will fall down at any time!
Here is more information on the Crowne Plaza.

Tomorrow is Cup Day so a early start for me at the hairdressers at 7am. We are going somewhere for breakfast but not sure where yet. Tomorrow I may not be able to get my blip up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.