Serious Diners

Obviously I didn't take this photo as I was a hundred and fifty miles away when the Little Misses were stuffing their faces in John Lewis. 
Mr K is an honorary Blipper today!
I had a relaxing start to the day - a lovely lie in with a cup of tea and catching up with last night's Strictly on my laptop.
After breakfast and showers Mrs G and I headed to Dunelm Mill to buy a light shade and a ceiling rose (her) and a hot water bottle and Christmas tree shaped cake tins (me)
We came home for lunch, tea and more sorting out what we want to do with our lives! 
It all sounds so simple sat round the kitchen table with a cup of tea!!
I headed off at about 3.30pm. To contend with the 50mph speed restrictions and the twenty miles of tailbacks around Northampton which necessitated getting off the motorway and reversing the diversion I took on Friday. Sigh!!
But I got home eventually. In time to see a couple of very giggly over excited Little Misses splashing about in the bath.
Miss E hasn't complained about her tooth all weekend. I dared to think she'd turned the corner.
Within an hour of my return she was complaining and asking for medicine. 
I'm trying not to take it personally!
They had a lovely  weekend with Mr K. A mad science party for Miss L yesterday which Miss E was kindly allowed to join in with and lunch in John Lewis today. Their activity of choice with Daddy on a rainy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.