Spa Day

After getting hardly any sleep last night and having a long day at home with Miss E the last thing I felt like doing was getting on the M1and heading to Leeds.
But that's exactly what I did!!
Well I got on the M1 for one junction before a sign told me it was closed after the next junction. Grrrrrrrrr.
A tortuous detour behind lorries doing 5mph and an hour later I got back on the M1. And put my foot down for ten minutes before hitting the first of the five hundred miles of roadworks with speed restrictions. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.
But I managed to stay awake and got here eventually.
It's fabulous as ever to see Mrs G. Why do we leave it so long?!
This morning I was woken up with a cup of tea in bed. We had a quick breakfast and then headed off for our much anticipated and much needed day at the spa.
What a fantastic day we've had! An amazing full body massage for me, a facial for Mrs G and then a day relaxing in the pool, the outdoor jacuzzi, the steam room, saunas and bubbly foot pools. Bliss!!
And the most ridiculously enormous afternoon tea which actually defeated me - a very rare event!!! I couldn't force down the meringue!
It got really busy at one point and I was getting cross at the lack of places to sit or put our things and the jacuzzi hoggers.
But we outlasted them all and after about 3pm we had the place more or less to ourselves until 5pm. Brilliant!!
It was so lovely to have a whole day with Mrs G - chatting, laughing, reminiscing and planning.
Why do we leave it so long?!!!!!!!
The day was finished off perfectly by a sensational Thai meal cooked by Mr T, X-Factor and and introduction - for me - to Modern Family. Absolutely hilarious!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.