Sofa Day

It's one o'clock in the afternoon and I can barely keep my eyes open to write this.
Miss E had a horrible night and I doubt I managed more than three hours sleep.
She came in with me and fell asleep really quickly - taking up at least three quarters of the bed! Unfortunately she woke up screaming in pain just before 1am. I gave her medicine and cuddled her until she went back to sleep.
I was half awake and half asleep until she woke up again at 3.30am. I had to try and remember what medicine she's had over the last twenty four hours to make sure I wasn't overdosing her. Alternating Calpol and Ibuprofen is fine but at 3.30am after very little sleep I was feeling muddled! I wrote it all down and decided it was time for Calpol. I went to get it and by the time I got back she'd fallen asleep again.
I couldn't settle and just lay there fretting. Waiting for her to wake up again - which thankfully she didn't.
When my alarm went at 7am I turned it off and went straight back to sleep. Luckily Miss L came in to wake me up. And to let me know she was fully dressed, had made her own breakfast, cleaned her teeth, prepared her (substantial) snack for school, filled her water bottle and packed her bags.
What an angel!
Feeling as dreadful as I felt it was lovely to have such an easy morning. And just as well as I just couldn't drag myself out of bed.
After dropping Miss L off Miss E and I came back for a day on the back of the sofa watching How to Train Your Dragon. With Jasper - the toy she chose in Tecos the other day as a reward for being so brave during her second visit to the dentist. She doesn't seem to be able to manage sitting normally on the sofa - the extra photo shows her idea of a comfortable way to watch telly!
Up until about half an hour ago she was looking a lot brighter and eating loads so I thought we might have turned the corner.
Then she went white, started clutching her mouth and crying for medicine.
Poor baby.

An hour later.....
The medicine worked it's magic and she's perked right up and is stuffing her face with a fruit salad she made.
When will it end?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.