Sweet Sneaking

I was trying to get Miss L to smile but I think her teeth were stuck together!
And I think she thought I didn't notice that her mouth was full of sweets!
Usual Saturday today. I went to the gym first thing, then birthday present shopping, then food shopping in Tescos.
Then there was time for a bath before heading out to Mr A's fifth birthday party. A bath for me I should add. With bubbles, a cup of tea and The Game of Thrones which I finished. It's taken me weeks to read it so I'll be feeling a bit bereft until I buy the second book!
The party was ace. Miss E was invited too as she's friends with Miss F - Mr A's older sister.
The entertainer was brilliant. Games, singing, dancing, magic, ventriloquism, lots of silliness. The children loved him and there were lots of risqué jokes and comments which went over their heads and made the Mummies and Daddies laugh!
A good afternoon!
Saturday night is proceeding as normal. Dancing, singing, stir fry and sleepover chaos.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.