Little Mr C

Today got off to a more relaxing start. Reasonable children and no homework dramas. Woohoo!!
I dropped the Little Misses off at school, headed to Waitrose for my free cup of tea and then drove to Stowe for twenty minutes reading my book and enjoying my tea.
Mrs C and I had a lovely walk. We went miles discovering all sorts of new paths, temples and dodgy statues.
Mr C tried his hardest to get through the enormous blue doors but with no luck!
Despite the dull damp weather Stowe still looked beautiful and we had a fantastic couple of hours wandering round. And we more than earned our tea and half a sausage roll in the cafe at the end.
More plans discussed, more nagging encouraging each other to make things happen!
Then it was home to make a start on making things happen and awaiting my daily call from school.
Which came at 3.45pm.
Miss E had a cold and didn't think she could manage hockey after school.
To be fair she did look proper rough this morning - a week of broken nights, antibiotics, vast quantities of painkillers and general suffering and woe have left her a bit rundown. And snotty. 
I was pleasantly surprised that the call wasn't about her teeth.
Miss L was at Orienteering Club until 4.30pm so I went at about 4.15pm to get them both, bring them back to Mr K - who'd got home early - and then head over to Bicester for Fat Club.
When I got there I discovered that Miss E had in fact gone to hockey. The secretary proudly told me she'd managed to persuade her to stay.
Which is great but a call would have been nice as there now wasn't time to get them home and get to Bicester. Grrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!
Luckily it was pitch dark so they finished early and I zoomed home to drop them off and carried on to Bicester.
Half a pound off tonight which was pretty good considering the excessive eating which took place at the weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.