BVFL33

By BVFL33

A Green & Pleasant Day

Somewhat late ot of the flat today due to housework .First job was to take  Fred round for" a service". Months of a life out doors have rusted his parts so it could well be intensive care or worse . In order to prepare myself I went looking at cycles . As you'll see quite a choice .This green model was nice to ride and very much marked down, plus tomorrow there is another 60% off. Make my mind up time looms when I know the facts . Next task to pick up 500gms of Haddock freshly smoked for me . Tomorrow's  Kedgeree .Then out to meet Kim  .She is from Yorkshire and teaches here. We never taught at the same school but met at an Eddie Izzard Concert  ( much more fun ) Tonight  a pleasant evening in a local Italian bistro enjoying the food , dessert and drinks and catching up on news. Had no time to meet the challenge today. Next Thursday will be here soon enough ..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.