Saltburn-by-the-Sea at sunrise

The weather forecast said I might get a brief look at the sun this morning but I wasn’t convinced after the rain I was listening to coming down in the night.  The van felt like it was a ride at the Banksy fairground.  

But, sure enough, when I opened the blinds, there was a clearish sky and the start of some colour.  I headed back down to the beach.  I wasn’t sure the pastel shades were going to develop into much but for once, I thanked the heavy clouds for moving in quickly.  Soon, the pale pink sky had changed to a dark and glowing amber against the looming storm clouds.

I took a few photos and then we dashed onto the beach so Little Dog could have her funtime too.  There was a beautiful but brief rainbow over the pier but it wasn’t long before the cloud became solid, the rain started in earnest and we made a dash for the van after one last throw of the ball.

The sun came out for a time as I approached home which just gave me time to get into the house before it hammered it down once more. 

Did I say it was warm a couple of days ago?  Well, now it’s not! 

I was pleased to see at least 15 birds in the garden, many on my mammoth bird feeder, when I got home.  Lucky I got bird seed for my birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.