Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Burger?

A lazy day, slonking by the fire, with the news channels on all day, reporting on the aftermath of the Paris shootings. The personal stories are coming out now - heartbreaking.

Archie has been cosseted inside for a couple of days, which suits me too - I can fiddle all day with my new iPad Pro. I've downloaded a couple of games - this big screen and great four-speaker sound is ideal. I used to be into computer games - research, I told myself, for my job as an ICT teacher. What's the excuse now?

Archie seems fully recovered, no sneezing, no weepy eye. We'll venture out tomorrow, weather permitting.

He's been having chicken for his meals (the vet's suggestion while he's unwell) and he goes crazy for it. Though he was careful to leave the little 'hidden' pieces of worming pill!

Here he is offering to share his hamburger. No thanks, Arch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.