Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Carla

At home all day with foul weather outside. So it's been very relaxing in here and I even curled up with a book this afternoon. I have to confess that I dozed off for a while!


This evening, bedtime approached with no blip in hand. An emergency cat blip I thought.  A few weeks ago I was telling you how Carla was becoming weaker and thinner. She rallied after a steroid jab, but is now finding it difficult to eat. More steroids have not helped.

Tonight I gave her some cooked ham and she managed a couple of mouthfuls of her favourite food. Here she is in the kitchen looking up at Mum. We all wish she would get better. She's a gentle cat who knows how to communicate with very little sound. She has had a very good summer, enjoying the garden and our company and we just want to keep her happy and comfortable for as long as we can.

I'm glad she volunteered for blip duty tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.